Why choose classical guitar music?

A musical concept which was designed especially for your event makes the difference between an event that did “go just well” and an event that will live on as a pleasant memory for everybody who was a part of it. The classical guitar is a very suitable instrument to achieve this goal:

  • Flexibility: In contrast to other solo instruments like the piano, the classical guitar is very small and can be placed anywhere. The guitarist can even change it’s location during an event. In contrast to orchestra instruments, the guitarist can’t only play together with other musicians but also alone.
  • Repertoire: The range of the music that can be played on the classical guitar is enormous – therefore, it’s easy to find the suitable music for every wish of the organizator. The biggest part of the guitar repertoire is romantic music – and that’s just the kind of music that is requested for the most events.
  • Volume: The classical guitar can be played in a great range of dynamics, so the guitarist can adjust to the situation. A classical guitar without electrical amplification has the perfect volume for a musical interlude in a medium-sized hall, while also not beingt too loud in smaller rooms, which could be problematic for a violin or a piano. In bigger rooms and even outside, a modernly built classical guitar played by a trained guitarist won’t have any difficulties to prevail.
  • Suitability for ensembles: If you want to hear music from multiple instruments or maybe even have a specific wish for an snsemble, that’s great: The guitar blends in perfectly in all kinds of casts and can even replace other instruments without any problems in many cases. The combination of the guitar and a singer is requested particularly frequently, and this duo indeed works really well.
Classical guitarist for events 1
Classical guitarist for events 2

Why choose me?

  • Education: To get the title “Master of Music in Performance”, a guitarist has to perform an entire concert program for a jury at the end of his studies. For you as an organizator, that’s the assurance that the guitarist doesn’t get stage fright or something like that in the defining moment.
  • Your desired music: If you’d like to hear a spedific piece (often with a singer), I can arrange this at short notice.
  • Repertoire: I try to collect the whole variety of the classical guitar music in my repertoire. From the Renaissance to the present, from melancholic to joyful, from serious to emotional music – The compositions open up the possibilities, the guitarist realizes them. I can suggest pieces I find suitable or you can choose them yourself.
  • Experience: In spite of my young career as a guitarist, I have already played many times at wedding ceremonies, vernissages, baptisms, political events (receptions etc.) and other events and thereby have gained important insights e.g. about what is well received.

Your guitarist for any eventuality

Weddings

Mostly requested for the musical framing of the marriage ceremony, e.g. one piece when the bride enters, another piece after switching rings, another piece at the recessional. Works also outside. Music for coffee, reception etc. also possible. Music as requested, mostly romantic guitar music or in a duo with a singer.

Baptisms

The guitarist can take two important functions at a baptism to replace the organist: 1. accompaniment of the baptism songs (instead of the organ). 2. Playing guitar pieces e.g. at the beginning to attune the guests, at a certain point during the ceremony and at the end. If you want to, you can choose the pieces yourself.

Classical guitarist for events 3

Vernissages

For vernissages, mostly background music is requested. Since this usually implements a musical program longer than an hour, it’s naturally difficult for the organizator to audit or even choose every single piece. So due to my experience in playing at vernissages, I already prepared suitable programs.

Classical guitarist for events 4

Offizielles

Panel discussions, political receptions, galas, honors and many more occasions – all these events gain character and aesthetic through guitar music. One piece at the beginning, one at the end and maybe one or two in between are a successful framing. I’m open for your concept.

Classical guitarist for events 5

Celebrations

Due to it’s flexibility and the versatile music styles, the classical guitar is suitable for all kinds of festivities: Work parties, christmas parties, birthday parties, church-related festivities, anniversaries etc. are brightened up by guitar music – as a musical interlude, as background music or both. Just tell me your idea.

Other events

The classical guitar can be used so variably for events that I can’t even list all possibilities here. Generally note: No matter what you’ve planned – with music, it will get more beautiful, with guitar music even much more beautiful. I’m encouraged to claim this by the feedback I got after the events at which I’ve played by now.

How do you like this site?
top

Warum Gitarre?

Eine speziell für Ihre Veranstaltung entworfene musikalische Gestaltung oder Umrahmung macht den Unterschied zwischen einer Veranstaltung, die „ganz gut gelaufen“ ist und einer Veranstaltung, die allen Beteiligten nachhaltig positiv im Gedächtnis bleiben wird. Die klassische Gitarre eignet sich dafür hervorragend:

  • Flexibilität: Im Gegensatz zu anderen Soloinstrumenten wie dem Klavier ist die Gitarre sehr klein und überall platzierbar, kann sogar während einer Veranstaltung an verschiedenen Orten spielen. Im Gegensatz zu Orchesterinstrumenten kann der Gitarrist alleine, also ohne andere Musiker spielen.
  • Repertoire: Die Bandbreite der Musik, die man auf der Gitarre spielen kann, ist riesig – so ist für jeden Wunsch des Veranstalters die passende Musik einfach zu finden. Der Schwerpunkt des Gitarren-Repertoires liegt auf der Romantik – und genau diese Musik wird für die meisten Veranstaltungen gewünscht.
  • Lautstärke: Die klassische Gitarre bietet eine enorme Spannweite an Lautstärken, der Gitarrist kann sich den Gegebenheiten anpassen. Eine unverstärkte klassische Gitarre hat die perfekte Lautstärke für eine musikalische Einlage in einem mittelgroßen Saal, ist aber auch in kleineren Räumen niemals zu laut, was beispielsweise bei einer Geige oder ein Klavier problematisch sein könnte. In größeren Räumen und sogar im Freien kann sich eine modern gebaute klassische Gitarre mit dem passenden Gitarristen dahinter problemlos durchsetzen.
  • Ensemble-Tauglichkeit: Falls Sie Musik von mehreren Instrumenten hören möchten oder vielleicht sogar schon einen speziellen Wunsch für ein Ensemble haben, passt das sehr gut: Die Gitarre fügt sich gut in verschiedenste Besetzungen ein und kann andere Instrumente wie beispielsweise ein Klavier meist problemlos ersetzen. Besonders oft wird Gitarre in Verbindung mit Gesang gewünscht – das funktioniert ganz besonders gut.
Gitarrist für Veranstaltungen in Nürnberg - Bild 1
Gitarrist für Veranstaltungen in Nürnberg - Bild 2

Warum ich?

  • Ausbildung: Den Abschluss des „Master of Music in Performance“ erlangen nur professionelle Musiker, die ein komplettes Konzertprogramm überzeugend vor einem Gremium aufführen konnten. Für Sie als Veranstalter ist das der Garant, dass der Gitarrist z.B. nicht im entscheidenden Moment Lampenfieber bekommt.
  • Wunsch-Musik: Falls Sie ein ganz bestimmtes Stück hören möchten (oft mit Sänger(in)), kann ich dieses meist kurz­fristig einstudieren.
  • Repertoire: Die ganze Vielfalt der Musik der klassischen Gitarre möchte ich in meinem Repertoire darstellen: Von Renaissance bis zur Gegenwart, von melancholisch bis freudig, von seriös bis emotional – die Kompositionen eröffnen die Möglichkeiten, der Gitarrist setzt sie um. Ich kann Ihnen Stücke vorschlagen, oder Sie suchen sich selbst welche aus.
  • Erfahrung: Trotz meiner noch jungen Laufbahn als Gitarrist habe ich bereits häufig auf Hochzeiten, Vernissagen, Taufen, politischen Veranstaltungen (Empfänge usw.) uvm. gespielt und so wichtige Erfahrungen über beliebte Musik und das Prozedere gesammelt.

Ihr Gitarrist für alle Fälle

Hochzeiten

Meist zur musikalischen Gestaltung der Trauung angefragt, z.B. ein Stück zum Einzug der Braut, ein Stück nach der Ringübergabe und ein Stück zum Auszug. Funktioniert auch sehr gut im Freien. Auch musikalische Untermalung zum Kaffee, Empfang o.ä. möglich. Musik nach Ihrer Wahl, meist romantische Gitarrenmusik oder Gitarre mit Sänger(in).

Taufen

Als Gitarrist kann ich bei einer Taufe zwei wichtige Fuktionen erfüllen und damit einen Organisten ersetzen: 1. Begleitung der Tauflieder, die gesungen werden (statt der Orgel). 2. Vortrag von Gitarrenstücken z.B. zum Einstimmen, an einem bestimmten Punkt während der Zeremonie und am Ende. Musik nach Ihrer Wahl, Tauflieder nach Absprache.

Gitarrist für Veranstaltungen in Nürnberg - Bild 3

Vernissagen

Bei Vernissagen wird in der Regel Hintegrundmusik gewünscht. Da diese dann ein musikalisches Programm von meist über einer Stunde ist, ist es für den Veranstalter natürlich schwer, jedes einzelne Stück abzusegnen oder gar auszusuchen. Dank meiner Erfahrungen auf Vernissagen habe ich aber passende Programme schon vorbereitet.

Gitarrist für Veranstaltungen in Nürnberg - Bild 4

Offizielles

Podiumsdiskussionen, politische Empfänge, Galas, Ehrungen und viele weitere Anlässe – All diese Veranstaltungen gewinnen durch klassische Gitarren­musik an Charakter und Ästhetik. Ein Stück am Anfang, eines am Ende und möglicherweise noch eines oder zwei dazwischen sind eine gelungene musikalische Umrahmung. Ich bin offen für Ihr Konzept.

Gitarrist für Veranstaltungen in Nürnberg - Bild 5

Feiern

Die klassische Gitarre eignet sich dank ihrer Flexibilität und der vielfältigen Musik für Festlichkeiten aller Art: Betriebsfeiern, Weihnachtsfeiern, Geburtstagsfeiern, kirchliche Feiern, Jubiläen uvm. mehr werden durch Gitarrenmusik verschönert – als musikalische Einlage, als Untermalung oder beides. Auswahl der Stücke durch Sie oder mich.

Sonstiges

Die klassische Gitarre ist für Veranstaltungen so vielseitig einsetzbar, dass hier unmöglich alle Möglichkeiten aufzählen kann. Allgemein gilt: Ganz egal, was Sie vorhaben – mit Musik wird es schöner, mit Gitarrenmusik sogar viel schöner. Zu dieser Aussage ermutigt mich das Feedback, das ich nach bisherigen Veranstaltungen bekommen habe.

Ich freue mich über Ihre Bewertung
top