A whole orchestra in one instrument


Make your event something special

with carefully selected guitar music

Concerts

The classical guitar is an underestimated solo instrument with a great repertoire written by famous composers. A modern classical guitar easily produces enough sound for a concert hall. You can book a ready concert program or select pieces from my repertoire.

DetailsContact

Other events

Vernissages, official (e.g. political) events, christmas celebrations, weddings, baptisms or something different – in my broad repertoire we’ll surely find the suitable music for your event to create an experience which will live on as a positive momory for your guests.

DetailsContact

Media center

Here you’ll find a sortable list of my repertoire, my own guitar sheet music to download for free and videos which were partly recorded in my music room and partly recorded live or at other occasions. Explore the variety of the classical guitar which can also be interesting for non-guitarists.

RepertoireScoresVideos

The classical guitar

An underestimated instrument

What comes to your mind to the word “guitar”? A song from the radio or maybe a child of a friend who recently started lerning to play the guitar? The guitar is more than that: It’s a classical instrument for solo, chamber and even orchestra music with a rich history and a great repertoire which was created by famous composers. In it’s modern form, it’s a sophisticated instrument which – when played in the right way – reaches enough volume for a concert hall with ease.
It also gives the guitar player unique possibilities: In comparison to the piano (and other solo instruments), the guitar offers much more diverse musical effects (e.g. Glissando, Vibrato, timbres). In comparison to typical orchestra instruments like the violin it offers more extensive possibilities regarding polyphony (up to six voices playable simultaneously).
Yet, the classical guitar still doesn’t get much recognition as a serious musical instrument, especially from concert managers – and I can’t blame them: Many guitar players confine themselfes to a mediocre chliché-repertoire which they performe “just nice” – and nobody really wants to make the effort to go to a concert for that. Many people don’t even know the difference between the classical guitar and the acoustic or electric guitar. Therefore, my goal is to show the people guitar music of great quality and individuality to get the classical guitar the recognition it deserves.

How do you like this site?
top

Ein Orchester in einem Instrument


Ihrer Veranstaltung Tiefe geben

Mit sorgfältig ausgewählter Gitarrenmusik

Konzerte

Die klassische Gitarre ist ein unterschätztes Soloinstrument mit einem gewaltigen Repertoire von namhaften Komponisten. Eine moderne Konzertgitarre beschallt problemlos einen Konzertsaal. Sie können ein fertiges Konzertprogramm buchen oder Stücke aus meinem Repertoire auswählen.

Detailskontakt

Andere Events

Ob Vernissage, ein offizieller (z.B. politischer) Anlass, Weihnachts­feier, Hochzeit, Taufe oder andere Festlichkeiten – in meinem breit gefächerten Repertoire finden wir sicher auch für Ihre Veranstaltung die passende Musik, die Ihren Gästen noch lange nach der Veranstaltung im Sinn bleiben wird.

DetailsKontakt

Mediathek

Hier finden Sie eine sortierbare Liste meines Repertoires, von mir gesetzte Gitarrennoten zum kostenlosen Download und Videos, die teils in meinem Musikzimmer und teils live oder bei anderen Gelegenheiten aufgenommen wurden. Erkunden Sie die Vielfalt der klassischen Gitarre – nicht nur für Gitarristen interessant!

RepertoireNotenVideos

Die Gitarre

Ein unterschätztes Instrument

Woran denken Sie beim Wort „Gitarre“? An den Song aus dem Radio, oder an das Kind eines Bekannten, das jetzt Gitarre lernt? Die Gitarre ist mehr als das: Sie ist ein Solo- Kammermusik- und Orchesterinstrument mit einer reichen Historie und einem riesigen Repertoire, das von namhaften Komponisten geschaffen wurde. In ihrer modernen Form ist die Konzertgitarre ein hochentwickeltes Instrument, das – richtig gespielt – problemlos ohne elektrische Verstärkung einen Konzertsaal beschallen kann.
Die Möglichkeiten für den Gitarristen sind einzigartig: Die Gitarre bietet im Vergleich zum Klavier deutlich mehr Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten (Glissandi, Vibrato, Klangfarben uvm.) und im Vergleich zu klassischen Orchesterinstrumenten wie der Geige deutlich größere Möglichkeiten des mehrstimmigen Spiels (bis zu sechs Stimmen ohne zeitlichen Versatz spielbar).
Trotzdem haben v.a. Konzertveranstalter die klassische Gitarre bis heute nicht wirklich auf dem Schirm – und das teilweise sogar zurecht: Zu viele Gitarristen beschränken sich auf ein mittelmäßiges Klischee-Repertoire und präsentieren dies „ganz nett“ – aber dafür geht niemand in ein Konzert. Viele Menschen kennen auch gar nicht erst den Unterschied zwischen der klassischen Gitarre und der Western- und E-Gitarre. Dem möchte ich Gitarrenmusik von hoher Qualität und Individualität entgegenstellen, um der klassischen Gitarre die Anerkennung zu verschaffen, die sie verdient.

Unverbindliche Anfrage

Telefon

0911 – 931 66 535
0160 – 34 11 693

Kontaktformular

Ich freue mich über Ihre Bewertung
top